Music 2 Core topic (Music of the last 25 years) notes with quotes

By Alison · From Abbotsleigh · In 2019
Not yet rated
2 purchases
21 pages

The file consists of detailed Music 2 HSC notes on the core topic- Music of the last 25 years. It includes analysis of the following pieces: Dawn Mantras by Ross Edwards (1999), In Memoriam: Concerto for Amplified Cello and Orchestra (Movement 1 – Lament) by Matthew Hindson (2000), Tokyo by Night by Nigel Westlake (2015), and Kabarli Meditation by Anne Boyd (2011).

These notes can be used to construct a band 6 extended response in Music 2. The author of the notes achieved an HSC mark of 97 (internal 96, external 97) for Music 2 in 2019.

Added December 2021